Interior decor

Water Pitcher Round-up and other pretties

**A quick message before getting onto the post…
Amidst writing this post, I posted this on instagram and I felt torn between posting with the products from H&M or not and here is what I have decided… I hope that what ended up happening is that a designer from H&M had stolen the design without H&M’s knowing it and will hopefully make up for it. It’s ridiculous that this sort of thing happened in the first place but I am still giving them the benefit of the doubt and am keeping the post as is. However if nothing comes if it I will no longer promote their products on this blog. This is a huge deal for me because H&M is great at what they do, cute aesthetically pleasing products at an incredibly affordable price and I live in a country where there is not much else to turn to instead. We can’t just decide to go to Target or Home Goods because they’re not here. With that being said there will be a few changes here but it’s for a good cause, the cause to support small, independent artists, and making sure they get the credit that they deserve. ***

A lot of of the posts I work on are greatly inspired for the lack of certain things in my own home and this is one of them. We had some friends over for a dinner/fika  awhile ago and it dawned on me that we don’t have a water pitcher. Growing up we really didn’t have one either, we just walked over to the sink and filled up our glasses whenever it needed to be filled  but its much more convenient having one. That way you and your guests aren’t constantly getting up to fill individual glasses.  Anywho that’s what sparked this round-up. I narrowed it down to just a few of the favorites that I found, all from varying price points, but here is what I got for you guys…

 

water pitcher rpund-up Simply Beautiful blog

I gravitate more towards the simple side when it comes to my water pitchers because I consider it to be more of a piece that sits in the background than a main focal point. It also helps to keep to a simpler one so that it works with any table cloth that suits your fancy. It’s hard to decide which one I like best but my favorites so far are numbers 1 and 9. Number 3 is close too but I really like the wooden handle on the first one in contrast with the white.

And this is where the “and other pretties” comes in. It felt a bit boring and empty just sharing a few water pitchers so here are a couple of other dinging and kitchen accessories that I love.

kitchen pretties

I’m a sucker for a table cloth with strings and tassels. It’s a simple detail that adds just that extra touch of cuteness without being over excessive. I’m also a sucker for any and all natural material like marble, wood, and plates that have more of a handmade look than factory made. I wish I could afford the handmade artisan plates. I would definitely prefer to buy them over the mass produced ones but alas my paycheck doesn’t allow for that sort of thing… I really like the porcelain cutting board mixed in with the more traditional wood style because it mixes things up a bit and it’s also a nice contrast which is always a plus. And the cow milk pitcher!!! I love it so much. To shop the look simply follow the links down below.

Until next time!

Pitchers 1 | 2| 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

The other pretties Marble salt and pepper bowls| Striped table cloth | Grey table cloth | Wooden cutting board| Porcelain cutting board| Cow milk pitcher | Wooden salad spoons

Leave a Reply

