DIYs · Events · Weddings

My DIY Wedding

On July 3, 2012 I married the most wonderful, God fearing man I have ever had to privelege to know and love. It’s been 4 years of some of the biggest ups downs; from meeting as children long ago  and falling in love years later, through a long distance relationship and marraige, to a trans-continental move from the U.S to Sweden. It has been crazy, amazing, and stressful at times but I wouldn’t change it for the world because I have learned so much and gained once in a life time oppurtunies through everything we’ve been through so far. We had our wedding on our 1 year anniversary that I planned myself with the help of friends and family. Now I get to share it all with you here on the blog!

Wedding entrence

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

wedding entrance2

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jen and Kristoffer Lindvall Wedding - simply beautiful blog

Jen and Kristoffer Lindvall Wedding 2- simply beautiful blogOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

jwed118

jwed114

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jen and Kristoffer Lindvall Wedding 4

The Beautiful Ending

jwed181

jwed125

jwed126

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

jwed42

jwed94

jwed98

jwed115

jwed117

jwed128

jwed154

So many things needed changing or went unaccording to plan but you would never know. Everything turned absolutely gorgeous despite that which is something a lot of brides, myself including, learn through this process. My husband was telling me how every time he looks at our wedding photos he can’t believe we didn’t hire a professional planner and decorator. Seriously, I don’t deserve him. It took over a year to gather up everything but it was so fun and crazy that I wouldn’t change it for the world.

My accomplished projects: Seating chart, burlap table runners, burlap chair tie backs, mason jar center pieces, beer bottle flower holders, table numbers, lace and burlap ceremony backdrop, and aisle decor jar holders. All of the decorations were either purchased second-hand or clearence, donated , or up-cycled.

Flowers by the amazing Jane Erickson. Beautiful cakes by Leanne Cobb, decorated with flowers by Jane Erickson and myself. Photography by James. Hair By Melissa at Winter’s Hair Design. Make up by my mom. Dress is from David’s Bridal (discontinued).

HUGE! Thanks yous to Pernel Martin, Lisa, Linda, and Lou Mello for your donations. To all of my friends and family who came out to celebrate with us, ESPECIALLY! our friends who flew all the way out from Sweden to be here. You’ve become a part of my family, and for that I am eternally grateful. To my mother who helped me with plans, purchases, and moral support. To my father who kept me as sane as possible when things got stressful and while I couldn’t be with my hubby. The biggest thank you of all though, goes to my wonderful and amazing husband who made sure I stuck it out and went through with planning and executing this wedding, even when it all seemed impossible. You are my rock and I can’t imagine life with out you my darling.

Leave a Reply

