DIYs · Interior decor · Life

Back Door Mood Board

With the purchase of our table and chairs out of the way, I thought I would do something that was inexpensive but would add a lot of drama our little apartment. I’ve been obsessed with darker paints lately especially for bathrooms and entryway doors.

YanaPuaca 's Entrance - simply beautiful via theeverygirl

 

Black inspiration 2 - simply beautiful via Dwell

Since our entry is very dark and we have floor to ceiling tile in the bathroom, I decided to paint the interior of our back door a dark shade. Here is what we have going on right now. As you can see we have some paint samples already up to choose from… and lot’s of shoes everywhere. This is the before shot so I have convinced myself it’s okay.

 

The Back Door Before - simply beautiful

 

Back door mood board - simply beautiful

The black is going to give this little aread the pop that it needs and will be great little wow moment in the room. I love the way it’s styled already and there won’t be too many changes since there is very little space and I want it to be minimal and open. Just a few little trinekets to spice it up. The original idea was to paint the door a flat black but Kris was a little apprehensive. I really had my heart set on a dark shade so I picked more of a gray than a black and a dark blue with lot’s gray undertones. So far we’re leaning more towards the blue but we’re waiting for a sunny day so we can see what it will look like in the sunlight. I bought the paint at a little store here called Priskrossaren (The price crusher) and there is no clear label as to what the paint company is but I found some colors that look very, very similar which are linked down below. The plan is to add a sconce for more light, a basket to put my plant in, and then a mirror for some glitz. I’m hoping to have the paint up and finished by next week so results will be posted soon!

Until next time.

Lamp | Basket | Benjamin Moore Ebony King | Benjamin Moore Polo Blue | Mirror

Leave a Reply

