Interior decor

Whimsical Wallpapers For Your Nursery

I love a good statement wallpaper, but there is something extra special about picking out wallpaper for a nursery. For parent’s it obviously means the arrival of a child but even for a designer, there’s something different about it. You know that some of the most special moments that a family can experience is happening in that room and it’s a wonderful feeling knowing you had a direct part in that. Lately I’ve been seeing so many wallpapers that would be perfect in a nursery with the right amount of whimsy. I really love a good whimsical wallpaper  so here are my top picks at the moment.

birds

foxes

meese

Flowers

chinz

woodland

dinos

balloons and windmills

FloraTreesSwedish Alphabet

It’s hard for me to pick out a favorite from these but I’m a sucker for anything quirky in black and white . Avriary from Schumacher, which  is being shown here with pops of color, also comes in black and white and I was debating on sharing that instead, but the color is something I would prefer in a nursery. I’m a sucker for foxes and woodland animals so I had to find a few of those and put them in here. The two favorites I can’t seem to decide between would have to be Aviary and Dino, which also comes in pink! How cute would a pink dinosaur themed nursery for a little girl be?!?!  Dark floral by Ellie Cashman is a great option if you want something that can grow with your baby girl. This paper would be an awesome focal wall paper surrounded by walls painted a soft coordinating pink or green. I’m also completely in love with the Swedish Alphabet Wall decal! Let me know which one you would put in a nursery, or wherever else you would want to see these wall coverings.

Aviary |  Dark Floral | Fox toile |Woodland Winter Tiole | Annabelle Vine | Hogs Under The Hedge | Dino | Meadow Sweet | Floral | Bellewood |  | ABC For the Spelling Bee |

Leave a Reply

