Uncategorized

Decorating The Kitchen With Pretties

Guys I am so excited about moving into our new place. I always try to stay up to date with trends and styles in interior design so I’m constantly looking at stuff and saving interesting pretty little things to pinterest all the time but…. Now I get to look into what we want in our own space! Its very fun and I feel like a complete loser sometimes that something so simple as spoon or a mug could send me over the moon but that’s how I’m wired. My dream kitchen and my kitchen in reality are vastly different so far. Obviously things will be tweaked and changed once we official move in but I thought I would share what pretties have caught my eye and so far.

The Kitchen Pretties

So far the colors for the living and sleeping areas are predominantly blue with wood and other natural tones with pops of gold and soft black. I want the kitchen to go a bit of a different direction but still have the same style and vibe. Wood/natural tones with pops of black and gold but I reaaaaaaaaaaaallllllllllyyyyyyyy love these green hues. Lagerhaus has been killin’ it lately and I fell in love with their glazed terracotta cookware the second I laid my eyes on them. They’re a bit eclectic in style which suits me perfectly. These gold salad servers made me squeal like a little girl when we were in the store earlier today, so, I can’t NOT buy them and this mug is just fueling my gold obsession. Could be a good thing, could be a bad thing. We’ll just have to wait and see. I like the idea of keeping the hand towels neutral so that if I get bored of the color palette or style I’m not going to be replacing everything, only a few things. I really like wood cooking utensils and these guys are just that with a cute painted detail that brings in more soft black.

Once we move in I’m going to be asking what types of changes we’re allowed to make as far as painting and stuff goes. Sweden is much more flexible when it comes to that because people don’t move in and out of their apartments as much as people do in the states which is great. It makes it feel much more like a home that way. Anywhoooos, I couldn’t wait to share what things are going on over here. Ideas are flowing and it’s going to be exciting seeing how everything turns out. Hope you guys are doing well, until next time folks!

Leave a Reply

