Interior decor

A few Of My Favorite Things: Blue Hues

Soooo I’m a lot of blue linens, denims, and blue and white combos  right now.It could be that I live in Sweden which is known for using blue and white together but I thought I would share some of my favorite things blue hued today.

blue and white post

Top photo: elastisk satin- Ohlssons Tyger| bottom row left to right: Tangier in Indigo linen- spoonflower| Surf in indigo-spoonflower| Antibes Batik-spoonflower.

Here are some lovely fabrics I found inspired by the photo below. All of them have a bit of a tribal batik or ikat vibe to them and what’s not to love about batik or ikats? The photo below is a new moon dinner party styled by Bri Emery of Design Love Fest. If you haven’t heard of her, you should really go check out her blog here. She’s extremely talented and I am inspired by this shoot every time I see it through my pinterest feed.0860077fa3dea98fcdfa5229f8259322

Here are some sweet wallpapers! I’m diggin’ the wallpaper more and more. I know It’s a pain in the butt to remove, especially if you’re a new home buyer but these are pretty fabulous are they not?

Left to right: Catherine of Aragon-spoonflower|  Askandra Flower- F. Schumacher| Bulbous– Borås Tapeter|

This set was styled by the talented freelance stylist Emma Persson for Åhlens. Its a store here in Sweden that is slowly becoming a favorite. You can click the photo to see more of her work. Those blue linens are just so gorgeous. They look so cozy that I want to grab a cup of coffee and dive in and binge watch a series on Netflix. I’m currently watching Daredevil. What are you guys binge watching these days? Comments below!

Emma-Persson-Lagerberg-for-Ahlens

And here are some other things I really like blue and white. That peacock pillow is so great right? Be forwarned, a lot of these are from stores in Sweden and because of the currency exchange cost a pretty penny times a ga-zillion. Sources are below. Tell me your favorites! I really value your opinions!!!

Top row: Kuddfodral Prancing peacock- Hemtex| Chevron pouf- Dot & Bo| Panelgardiner Marina- Hemtex| Second row: white vase- Traget| Jeans mattor- Hemtex| Threshold Floral Medallion Rug- Target| Third row. Manchester kuddfodral- Lagerhaus| Blue Striped Tie-Dye Pillow Cover- Dot & Bo| Kudde Wave- Åhlens

Leave a Reply

